A pretty unusual trip to the beach.

May 11, 2008

I spotted this story on the BBC website this weekend. You honestly couldn’t make it up. A woman was swimming in the sea off Florida when she was hit by a diving pelican. She needed 20 stitches to her wound. The pelican was slightly less fortunate. He’s now no longer diving. Or, indeed, breathing.

Read the story here.

It’s also brings me nicely onto the selling of the flat. Why, you might wonder, does selling the flat make me feel like a pelican? Because whatever way I turn I’ve got a huge bill in front of me. Sorry, I couldn’t resist.
And, whilst we’re at it, I’ll point out what a pelican and Scottish Gas have got in common? They can both stick their bills up their arse. I thank you.

One Response to “A pretty unusual trip to the beach.”

  1. Mr Nolan Says:

    He’s here all week folks.


Leave a Reply

